Issue with Missing Subscripts on Fermionic Operators in all_coupling_terms().to_TermList() Output

How do I use this algorithm? What does that parameter do?
Gun

Issue with Missing Subscripts on Fermionic Operators in all_coupling_terms().to_TermList() Output

Post by Gun »

Hi everyone.

I am new to TeNPy and currently working on a project involving spin-half fermions. I’ve come across an issue with the output format from the all_coupling_terms().to_TermList() when using the add_coupling function for defining hopping terms.

Description of the Issue:

The output seems to correctly incorporate Jordan-Wigner strings and represents the intended couplings, but I noticed that the fermionic creation operator Cdd does not display subscripts in some cases where I would expect them. For example, I see Cdd JW_0 Cd_1 instead of the expected Cdd_0 JW_0 Cd_1 and similarly, Cdd JW_1 Cd_2 instead of Cdd_1 JW_1 Cd_2. Interestingly, the 'N' operators do have the correct subscripts.

This inconsistency has left me unsure whether this is just a cosmetic issue in the printout or if it suggests a deeper issue with how the model setup or the library handles fermionic terms (or my understanding of the output :) ). Could this lack of subscripts affect the accuracy or functionality of simulations run with this model?

Below I have provided example of a code.

Code:

Code: Select all

import numpy as np
from tenpy.models.lattice import Chain
from tenpy.models.model import CouplingMPOModel

class test(CouplingMPOModel):
    default_lattice = Chain
    force_default_lattice = True

def init_sites(self, model_params):
        return site.SpinHalfFermionSite(cons_N=None,cons_Sz=None)
    def init_terms(self, model_params):
        J = 1.
        lambd=model_params.get('lambd',0) #get the lambda value from parameters
        self.add_coupling(lambd, 0, 'Cdd', 0, 'Cd', [1],plus_hc=True)
        self.add_coupling(1,0,'Nd',0,'Nd',[1],plus_hc=False)
test = test({'lambd':5,'L':3})